Compass Offers Practice Tests Across the U.S.

Compass hosts in-person proctored practice tests at over 20 locations around the country, as well as online proctored practice tests available nationally. However, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, all in-person testing is currently suspended and we have expanded our online offerings. From the comfort and safety of their own homes, students can sit for practice tests monitored by a live, virtual proctor. If our schedule of online practice tests doesn’t match students’ availability, they can request self-proctoring instructions to use at their convenience.

SAT and ACT with standard time:
  • Saturdays at 6a.m. Pacific | 9a.m. Eastern
  • Saturdays and Sundays at 10a.m. Pacific | 1p.m. Eastern
SAT and ACT with extended time:
  • Saturdays at 9:30a.m. Pacific | 12:30p.m. Eastern

Additional days, times, accommodations, and test types may be available. Please call or email the office for the most up-to-date schedule.

How Online Proctored Practice Testing Works:

We Send You a Practice Test

You’ll receive a physical practice test in the mail the week leading up to your online proctored practice test. We’ll also email you instructions for logging into the virtual testing room.

Meet Your Online Proctor

On test day, you’ll log into the online testing room and meet your proctor. They will greet you and begin the test. Move through the sections according to the proctor’s directions.

Submit Your Test for Grading

At the end of the test, your proctor will give you instructions to send in your answer sheet for grading. Once received, we’ll dismiss you and send your score report as soon as it’s available.

Practice Test Sign-Up

Fill out the form and one of our directors will call you to schedule a practice test.

OR

Give us a call at 888-315-9451.

First Name:*

Last Name:*

Phone Number:*

Email Address:*

School:*

Graduating Class Year:*

Are you a parent or a student?*
ParentStudent

When in-person testing is resumed, which location would you prefer?:*

*Denotes required field.

Sophisticated Score Reports

To help you get where you want to go, we want to see where you currently stand. Our practice test score reports provide a detailed portrait of your testing strengths and weaknesses, allowing us to make recommendations tailored to your personal needs. We offer practice test sessions virtually every weekend.

Review the sample ACT score report to learn more about our powerful, interactive tools:

  • SAT/ACT Comparison Tool: provides concordant SAT and ACT scores and determines your testing preference based on previous scores
  • Percentile Ranking Tool: shows how score gains will improve your competitive standing
  • Similar Scorers Chart: illustrates how students with commensurate testing ability performed on each question
  • Question Performance Tab: displays how well you fared on specific content areas

Demo a Sample Score Report: